David de Gea misses out on nomination on first-ever Yachine Trophy
© Bildbyrån

For the first time in the history, the Yachine Trophy will be given to the best goalkeeper of the last season.

Manchester United goalkeeper David de Gea is not included in the list.

The final 30 Ballon d’Or 2019 nominees were announced by France Football on Sunday, with the likes of Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi and Virgil van Dijk headlining the list.

Along with the nominees for Ballon d’Or, list of players named for the first-ever Yashin Trophy, to be given to the best goalkeeper of the calendar year, and Kopa Trophy, to be handed over to the best youngster last year were also announced.

The Premier League dominates the inaugural Yachine Trophy shortlist, with four goalkeepers based in England’s top flight among the ten nominees for the award from France Football. The most notable absence is Manchester United’ David de Gea, who has missed out on the nomination.

Liverpool Alisson Becker is joined by Manchester City’s Ederson, Tottenham Hotspur captain Hugo Loris and Chelsea’s Europa League winner Kepa Arrizabalaga.

Alisson is perhaps the favourite to win the award after a stellar 2019 which saw him lift the Champions League and Copa America. In addition, the 27-year-old Brazilian earned a hat-trick of Golden Gloves in the Premier League, Champions League and Copa America.

Here is full list of nominees:

Alisson Becker (Liverpool), Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich), Ederson (Manchester City), Andre Onana (AFC Ajax), Wojciech Szczesny (Juventus), Jan Oblak (Atletico Madrid), Kepa Arrizabalaga (Chelsea), Samir Handanovic (Inter Milan), Hugo Lloris (Tottenham Hotspur), Marc-André ter Stegen (Barcelona).



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.