Paul Pogba Only Manchester United Representative In PFA Team Of The Year

Paul Pogba is the sole Manchester United representative as Liverpool and Manchester City players dominate the PFA team of the year.

Despite not performing to his standards in the last few games Pogba’s resurgence following the arrival of Ole Gunnar Solskjaer played a vital role as United remain in the race for a top four berth.

The 26 year old has racked up 13 goals this season which is his highest return in a top flight league in his football career so far. No other midfielder has managed to amass such numbers and the World Cup winner has also set up another nine goals this term.

Manchester City duo Fernandinho and David Silva complete the midfield duo while David De Gea lost his place to City shot stopper Ederson this time. Eden Hazard also hasn’t been included as the front three consists of Sadio Mane, Bernardo Silva and Sergio Aguero.

The backline is all red except one City entrants Aymeric Laporte. Virgil van Dijk, Andy Robertson and Trent Alexander-Arnold get rewarded for their consistent performances throughout the season.

PFA 2018/19 Premier League Team of the Year:

Ederson Moraes – Manchester City
Trent Alexander-Arnold – Liverpool
Virgil van Dijk – Liverpool
Aymeric Laporte – Manchester City
Andrew Robertson – Liverpool
Paul Pogba – Manchester United
Bernardo Silva – Manchester City
Fernandinho – Manchester City
Sergio Aguero – Manchester City
Raheem Sterling – Manchester City
Sadio Mane – Liverpool

Previous articleOle Gunnar Solskjaer Insists He Is Scrutinising Each Players After Derby Defeat
Next articleFormer Manchester City Stopper Backs David De Gea After Derby Howler


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here